Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Grace Notes

$19.99 inc GST

Out of stock

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2024 CBCA BOOK OF THE YEAR FOR OLDERS READERS

This song has a grace note,
a tiny note that’s there for embellishment
but can easily be ignored,
not played.
Tonight, I add it in –
just because.
We can all do with an extra note
of grace.

Grace Dalfinch is a talented violinist who longs to play contemporary music in bars, but her mum forbids her.

James Crux is an aspiring street artist who promised his dad he wouldn’t paint in public until he’s finished school.

When Crux witnesses Grace’s impromptu performance on a deserted tram, he’s inspired to paint her and her violin; and when Grace stumbles across her portrait in a Melbourne alley by an anonymous street artist, she sets out to find its creator.

Grace Notes is a debut YA verse novel, set in one of the most locked-down cities in the world – Melbourne, 2020.

For fans of Cath Crowley and Pip Harry.