All Books

A Home Like Ours

Tara Hooper is at breaking point. With two young children, a business in a town struggling under an unexpected crime wave, and her husband more

Read More »

Love Objects

Nic is a forty-five-year-old trivia buff, amateur nail artist and fairy godmother to the neighbourhood’s stray cats. She’s also the owner of a decade’s worth

Read More »

Hamnet

On a summer’s day in 1596, a young girl in Stratford-upon-Avon takes to her bed with a sudden fever. Her twin brother, Hamnet, searches everywhere

Read More »

The Midnight Library

Between life and death there is a library. When Nora Seed finds herself in the Midnight Library, she has a chance to make things right.

Read More »

The Survivors

Kieran Elliott’s life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit

Read More »

Klara and the Sun

This is the story of Klara, an Artificial Friend with outstanding observational qualities, who, from her place in the store, watches carefully the behaviour of

Read More »

The Rose Code

Three very different women are recruited to the mysterious Bletchley Park, where the best minds in Britain train to break German military codes. Vivacious debutante

Read More »

Reset

In the wake of COVID-19, the world has entered its deepest recession since the 1930s. Shocks of this magnitude throw history from its established course

Read More »

Ash Mountain

Fran thought she’d never return to Ash Mountain but her dad has become ill, her relationship is over, and she hates her dead-end job in

Read More »

Factory 19

Hobart, 2022- a city with declining population, in the grip of a dark recession. A rusty ship sails into the harbour and begins to unload

Read More »

Respect

Our Way is old. Older than the red earth. Older than flickering stars. Our way is respect. A tender, thoughtful story reminding us to respect

Read More »

Loner

Lona spends her days developing photographs in the dark room of the art school she dropped out of, and her nights DJ-ing the roller disco

Read More »

Future Girl

Piper’s mum wants her to be ‘normal’, to pass as hearing and get a good job. But when peak oil hits and Melbourne lurches towards

Read More »

Bindi

Meet 11-year-old Bindi. She’s not really into maths but LOVES art class and playing hockey. Her absolute FAVOURITE thing is adventuring outside with friends or

Read More »

We Were Not Men

A novel that punches you in the heart: the powerful, unbearably moving and ultimately uplifting story of twin brothers, Jon and Eden, as they grow

Read More »

Inside Man

He’s the only one who can stop a massacre. The unputdownable action thriller from Australia’s no.1 true crime writer. Riley Jax, convicted murderer. Once a

Read More »

The Gilded Ones

The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. We all

Read More »

Flash Jim

The astonishing story of James Hardy Vaux, writer of Australia’s first dictionary and first true-crime memoir If you wear ‘togs’, tell a ‘yarn’, call someone

Read More »

House of Kwa

Wild Swans meets Flesh Wounds in this riveting family saga spanning four generations ISBN: 9780733341137 Format: Paperback

Read More »

Night Ride Into Danger

Six mysterious passengers and seven dark secrets. Who can be trusted? It’s a dark and dangerous journey for the Cobb and Co night mail coach,

Read More »

The End of Men

Glasgow, 2025. Dr Amanda Maclean is called to treat a patient with flu-like symptoms. Within three hours he is dead. This is how it begins.

Read More »

Rain Before The Rainbow

An uplifting, stunningly beautiful book about optimism in the darkest of places. A girl and her companion fox travel together from a place of loss

Read More »