Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Completely Normal (and Other Lies)

Love has rules. So does grief. And Stella Wilde’s about to break them all.

Stella Wilde is secretly in love with the hottest guy in school, Isaac Calder. He seems to love her back, but there’s a problem – he already has a girlfriend, the gorgeous Grace Reyes.

When Isaac is killed in a car accident, the entire school is turned upside down with grief. And while Grace can mourn publicly, Stella has to hide her feelings to stop people from finding out about her and Isaac being more than friends.

But how long can Stella keep lying – to herself and everyone else? And when the truth finally comes out, how will it affect her newfound friendship with Grace?

Completely Normal (and other lies) is a gripping contemporary YA novel that’s as witty and sarcastic as it is tender and moving. With its insightful explorations of love, grief, mental health and friendship, it’s perfect for fans of John Green, Krystal Sutherland and Sally Rooney.

  • Winner of the 2023 Queensland Literary Awards: Griffith University Young Adult Book Award
  • Winner of the 2023 CBCA Shadow Judging Award: Older Readers
  • A 2023 CBCA Honour Book
  • Shortlisted for the 2023 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards: Ethel Turner Prize for Young People’s Literature
  • Shortlisted for the Readings Young Adult Prize
  • Shortlisted for the Ampersand Prize

ISBN: 9781760508746
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Hardie Grant Publishing

Age group – for ages 12+