Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Cain’s Jawbone

The world’s most difficult literary puzzle and TikTok famous bestselling murder mystery sensation for fans of S, THE CYPER FILES, JOURNAL 29 and THE PAPER LABYRINTH

Six murders. One hundred pages. Millions of possible combinations… but only one is correct. Can you solve Torquemada’s murder mystery?

In 1934, the Observer’s cryptic crossword compiler, Edward Powys Mathers (aka Torquemada), released a novel that was simultaneously a murder mystery and the most fiendishly difficult literary puzzle ever written.

The pages have been printed in an entirely haphazard order, but it is possible – through logic and intelligent reading – to sort the pages into the only correct order, revealing six murder victims and their respective murderers.

Only three puzzlers have ever solved the mystery of Cain’s Jawbone: do you have what it takes to join their ranks?

Please note: this puzzle is extremely difficult and not for the faint-hearted.

ISBN: 9781460765395
Format: Paperback
Publisher: HarperCollins